A personal note…

Today marked the end of the first semester in my very first year of teaching! What a whirlwind I have experienced. Teaching is NOT easy. And yet, it’s addicting. The amount of hours to be spent on work are limitless but nonetheless — contribute to a higher good. I see glints of impact and revelations of the best kind in this line of work. I hope these thrills keep me revitalized in the coming months…

I have two very important experiences to write about coming up. One, was a visit to Corte Riva in Sonoma wine country. The other was a visit to Rene-Rose Island Cuisine in Sunnyvale.

I hope everyone has a restful, relaxing holiday season. I am going to crawl into bed now and fall into a deep sleep with my cuddly daughter.

Leave a Reply

